Zim Morning Post Top 10 MPs for the period August 2018-August 2019

ANU PF legislators are reportedly pushing to elbow out MDC vice president Tendai Biti as chairperson of the Parliamentary Committee for Public Accounts, Zim Morning Post has learnt.

It has been a year since members of the ninth parliament were sworn in, and the Zim Morning Post has taken time to select top 10 parliamentarians based on their performance in the house.

The list was compiled based on the parliamentarians’ deliberations as well as how they execute their roles in their relevant parliamentary portfolio committees.

Harare East legislator Tendai Biti tops the list while Temba Mliswa, Priscilla Misihaibwi-Mushonga and Job Sikhala also feature in the top 10.

  1. Tendai Biti, MDC member of Parliament for Harare East.
  2. Temba Mliswa, Independent member of Parliament for Norton.
  3. Priscilla Misihairabwi-Mushonga, MDC T MP proportional representation Matabeleland South.
  4. Prince Dubeko Sibanda, MDC member of Parliament for Binga North.
  5. Masango Matambanadzo, NPP member of Parliament for Kwekwe Central.
  6. Innocent Gonese, MDC member of Parliament for Mutare Central.
  7. Job Sikhala, MDC member of Parliament for Chitungwiza.
  8. Settlement Chikwinya, MDC member of Parliament for Mbizo.
  9. Willias Madzimure, MDC member of Parliament for Kambuzuma.
  10. Joseph Chinotimba, Zanu PF member of Parliament for Buhera South.

Leave a Reply